Clybourne Park
22nd Season: 2017 / 2018

Clybourne Park

Winner of the 2011 Pulitzer Prize and the 2012 Tony Award for Best Play

February 21 - March 10, 2018

by Bruce Norris
Direction by Denise Simone

Bruce Norris’s Pulitzer Prize-winning response to Lorraine Hansberry’s A Raisin in the Sun takes on the ongoing conversation about race and gentrification with a biting wit. Set in the same house in two different decades, fifty years apart, Clybourne Park is an unforgettable, spiky satire that asks us to consider what makes a neighborhood home, and how it can be preserved.

Part of The Center’s BIG IDEA project This Land is Whose Land?



Chris Carwithen*
Scott Creighton*
Chris Henderson
David Janeski*
Claudia McCain*
Troy Valjean Rucker*
Maya Sharpe*
Aly Wepplo


Direction……..Denise Simone
Stage Management……..K.O. Ogilvie*
Scenic Design……..Joe Lavigne
Lighting Design……..Amanda Clegg-Lyon**
Costume Design……..Elizabeth Weiss Hopper
Sound Design……..Russell Simone Wilson
Scenic Artist……..K.O. Ogilvie
Production Assistant……..Chris Henderson
Crew Head……..Joe Lavigne
Running Crew……..Jana Arnold & Christine Leslie
Lighting Crew……..Chip Booth
ASL Interpretation Coach……..Victoria Roper


Clybourne Park is generously sponsored by Anonymous, Carol & Len Harlig, Marcia & Don Liebich and Big Wood Landscape.

Company of Fools’ 22nd season sponsors are Anonymous, The Shubert Foundation, Carr Foundation, Linda & Bob Edwards, Ken Lewis, Scott Miley Roofing, Priscilla Pittiglio, Linda & Bill Potter, Mary Ann & John Underwood, Barbara & Stanley Zax and media sponsor The Weekly Sun

Ticket Prices

$35 member

$40 nonmember

$35 senior (62 and over)

$15 student (with student ID)

$35 group (8 or more)


*Ticket prices do not include taxes or processing fees.